Wednesday, 19 April 2017

The time Eritrea was divided into six regions 1995

Eritrea 22 years ago, when the country was administratively divided into six regions,

That date, the following were appointed as Administrators of the Regions, Ibrahim Toteel (N. Red Sea), Alamin Sheikh Saleh (Anseba), Mustafa Nur Hussein (Gash-Barca), Mesfin Hagos (Southern Region). That period Dr. Tesfay Germatzion was a Minister of Agriculture, and Adhanom Geberemariam was the Administrator of Seraye (Before the designation of the new regions).

Since 1991, The actors of the play keep changing, but so far, the master is one. Three of the Region Administrators then are in Prison, Mesfin Hagos is in the diaspora

Thanks to Prof. Kjetil Tronvoll for the collection

No comments:

Post a Comment