Tuesday, 2 May 2017

Eritrea who was who in 1992

Eritrea who was who in 1992

On May 22, the Provisional Government of Eritrea (PGE) issued Proclamation No. 23/1992 on the Structure of the PGE. It was stated that the Central Committee (CC) of the EPLF will be the legislative body until the referendum is completed and a permanent constitutional government is established. The Executive authority was decided to a 28 member Advisory Council headed by the Secretary General. The other members were to be the Governors of the 10 provinces and the various secretaries for the different sectors. The following were the members of the then Advisory Council

Thanks to Prof. Kjetil Tronvoll for sharing

No comments:

Post a Comment